Recap POW! WOW!

Recap: POW! WOW! Hawaii 2019

12 Abril, 2019 0 Por Artes & contextos

Supported by the Hawaii Tourism Authority and Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, POW! WOW! has grown into a global network of artists and organizes gallery shows, lecture series, schools for art and music, mural projects, a large creative space named Lana Lane Studios, concerts, and live art installations across the globe. The Hawaii event took place during Valentine’s Day week in February in the Kaka’ako district of Honolulu, and brought over a hundred international and local artists together to create murals and other forms of art.

Clique para Visitar


Taking place between February 8th and the 17th, artists and musicians gathered at the Kaka’ako neighborhood and created all new murals and installations. The festival was fleshed out with a block party alongside the Honolulu Night Market, an exhibition curated by Thinkspace, artist talks, screenings, indoor soccer matches with Kicks to the Pitch and Paradise Soccer Club, break dancing battles with the Endless Summer Jam, as well as a concert with Eminem at Aloha Stadium.

POW! WOW! Hawaii 2018 Visiting Artist Roster

Aaron De La Cruz (@aarondelacruz) – California
Amy Sol (@amysol) – California
Apex (@apexer) – California
Caratoes (@caratoes) – Hong Kong
Crash (@crashone) – New York
Drew Young (@drewstuff) – Canada
Eddy Angel (@efangel) – Florida
How Nosm (@hownosm) – New York
Joao Ruas (@feral_kid) – Brazil
Kevin Lyons (@klyonsnatborn) – New York
Lauren YS (@lolo.ys) – California
Logan Hicks (@loganhicksny) – New York
Mayo (@mayonaize) – Australia
Mike McGinn of World of Dance (@mcginnster) – California
Mr. Hahn of Linkin Park – (@mrjoehahn) – Hawaii/California
ONEQ (@negiyakisoba) – Japan
Reeder One (@reederone) – California
Roamcouch (@roamcouch) – Japan
Sheep Chen (@sheep.chen) – China
Shepard Fairey (@obeygiant) – California
Spidertag (@spidertag) – Spain
Superdeux (@superdeux) – California
Woes (@woes) – Hawaii/California
Zepha (@zepha1) – France
OG Slick (@og_slick) – Hawaii/California

POW! WOW! Hawaii 2018 Local Artists

7Sketches (@7sketches)
Asalt (@asalt_one)
Cme (@cme_uglykids)
Cory Taum (@kamehana_o_kala)
Ckaweeks (@jahjahjitsu)
Mystic
Devour (@dev.vision)
Gary Draws Fish (@garydrawsfish)
Gavin Murai (@reckonshop)
Gezu
Jasper Wong (@mrjasperwong)
Jeffrey Gress (@pro_gress)
Dak1ne (@dakine.dak1ne)
Kahiau Beamer (@mungmonster)
Kai Kaulukukui (@artworkofkai)
Kamea Hadar (@kameahadar)
Kaplan Bunce (@kapache1)
Katch (@katch1)
Kate Wadsworth (@wadsworthink)
Kealakukui of 808Urban (@kealakukui_)
Kris Goto (@kgotoart)
Lucky Olelo (@luckyolelo)
Luke Dekneef (@landrexd)
Render (@render808)
Matthew Tapia (@matthewtapia)
Maek (@hydeclyde)
Melon James (@olboy_melon)
Jesico Serrano (@goodgrief_tattooer)
Oera (@uglykid_o)
Prime (@808prime)
Puff (@pufftronic)
Retsy
Rumtum (@rumtum_creations)
Sergio Garzon (@sergiogarzon)
Sidy (@sidylife)
Jack Soren (@jacksoren)
Nanea Lum (@nanealum)
Ran Noveck (@rannoveckart)
Katoe
Solomon Enos (@solomonenos)
Unomas (@unomaser)
Wooden Wave (@wooden_wave)















































O artigo: Recap: POW! WOW! Hawaii 2019, foi publicado @StreetArtNews
The post: Recap: POW! WOW! Hawaii 2019, appeared first @StreetArtNews


Artes & contextos

Assinados por Artes & contextos, são artigos de múltiplos autores, ou republicações de artigos de outras publicações e autores, devidamente identificadas e (se existente) link para o artigo original.